Release Date:
Release ID: 4358

Members of Nomination Committee of Scania AB appointed

In accordance with the decision by the Annual General Meeting on 7 May 2009, each of the four largest known shareholders in voting power in Scania is entitled to appoint member of the Nomination Committee.

The following representatives have been appointed to the Nomination Committee of the company:

Gudrun Letzel, representing Volkswagen AG - Chairman
Thomas Kremer, representing MAN SE
Mats Lagerqvist, representing the Swedbank Robur funds
Ramsay Brufer, representing Alecta

The percentages of total voting rights and share capital of these respective Scania shareholders are presented in the Ownership Structure list published under the heading ”Investor Relations” on the company’s website at

Proposals for the Nomination Committee may be sent either by e-mail to or by fax to +46 8 553 834 34.

Scania’s Annual General Meeting for the financial year 2009 will take place on 6 May 2010.
59 Piccadilly Manchester M1 2AQ
Telephone: +44 (0)161 408 0542
Fax: +44 (0)870 432 1732

print button Freight Press XML feed

Freight Forwarders

Freight Services

About Freightnet

Payment Options

Worldpay Payments Processing PayPal Logo

© The Adora Group Limited 2018 - Publishers of Freightnet