Release Date: 24 January 2009
Release ID: 3385
2insure4less.com, an independent consumer resource for comparing insurance quotes, reports that drivers in California will now need to add text messaging to the list of driving behaviors punishable by law.
North Hollywood, CA ( Freightnet ) January 23, 2009 — 2insure4less.com, an independent consumer resource for comparing (http://www.2insure4less.com) insurance quotes, reports that drivers in California will now need to add text messaging to the list of driving behaviors punishable by law.
Beginning on January 1st, 2009, text messaging while driving can carry a penalty fee of $20 for the first offense and $50 thereafter. It is likely that this could increase one’s auto insurance rates in the same way that any other ticket or infraction can. Text messaging while driving is a risky behavior and (http://www.2insure4less.com) auto insurance companies are always looking for indicators of a auto insurance policyholder’s driving habits and risk factors.
The text messaging law previously only applied to drivers under the age of 18 in California. Now all motorists of any age will need to abide by the text messaging laws if they want to avoid infractions and accidents that could potentially raise their (http://www.2insure4less.com) auto insurance premiums. Most importantly, the risk of getting into an auto accident increases dramatically with cell phone use and text messaging.
6400 Laurel Canyon Blvd, Ste 460
North Hollywood, CA 91606
© The Adora Group Limited 2016 - Publishers of Freightnet